Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

I live in Maine and am in the car business for a different brand. My daughter in law lives in Ohio and wanted a new Ford Escape. I called and emailed a bunch of ford dealers in the area and either got no response or not willing to negotiate at all. I contacted the BDC dept at Kenny Ross Ford South and they were very helpful. They did a needs analysis and got me connected with the perfect sales rep to fit our needs. John was amazing! So helpful and he responded very quickly and always provided me with the ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

Great experience. First time buying from Kenny Ross. They worked with me on the price of my new vehicle. Daryl from the finance department was amazing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Service was very professional. Everything was accomplished in a reasonable amount of time. Everything was explained in a detailed and understandable manner.. Additionally my coupon was used!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

Third vehicle in a row from Kenny Ross. Last two were positive experiences and saw no reason to go elsewhere. Friendly staff at a convenient location with hours that work for anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

Glad to see Paula is back in Service! Car was washed/waxed during the inspection appointment, which was unexpected. Sparkling clean sheen! Honest and loyal staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

I took my car to get serviced last Monday everybody was great down there Paula kept me informed called me as soon as it was done thank you Paula

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

Dan and his associates were informative about the process of my collision repairs. My car was returned to me in top shape and clean inside and out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

This was a fantastic experience when leasing a new car. The salesman, the finance manager and the prep team did an A1 job. I traveled over an hour to get there and would do it again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

The service department is phenomenal. Great customer service and timely service! Paula on the customer front end was reassuring and explained everything well. The mechanics performed quality work and timely repairs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2019

Great service techs...keep you advised every step of the process. Comfortable waiting area and shuttle service.phone calls answered in timely manner. Understood my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2019

I am a long term customer and keep coming back with older cars because of Dan Walsh and Paula Mooney. Good people and good service. Tom Walsh

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

I would like to give a shout out to the Ledbetter brothers! I tried to get a truck a couple months back, but Greg told me I didn’t have enough equity in my trade at the time, and he suggested waiting about 5-6 months longer. Well, I came back in at that time, and made it happen. Due to my schedule, I emailed Greg throughout the whole process, and then he told me to come in and see his brother, Justin. Justin was just as relaxing, outgoing as Greg. Everything was straight forward, and Justin was patient with any ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Service Advisor, Paula Mooney, is the only reason I go to Kenny Ross. There was a period when she was not there, and I started going elsewhere for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

Service writer was excellent she answered all my questions, upfront and pleasant. Car was ready when promised. Would recommend taking your car to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Mike did the right to trade in my 2016 focus and I purchased a 2019 eco-sport everything was good and I am happy will be taking the car in for undercoating and upholstery for a new vehicle other than that all is good.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2019

I was pleased with every aspect of the deal and my experience. However, my first visit took long because I was dealing with at least four different people in a somewhat haphazard manner. The next day, when I came in to purchase the vehicle, the same thing occurred--it took 4 hours to complete the process! It was extremely inefficient. Yet, everybody I dealt with treated me with respect and my overall rating is good. Roland is extremely nice and it turns out I was his first customer. Thanks to Roland and everybody else who helped with the process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Excellent service work performed. 2 recalls corrected in a timely manner.. always preform excellent work at there service department. Would recommend them to other customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2019

Greg understood our financial situation and really went above and beyond to get us the best deal possible. Would definitely return or recommend to freinds

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Started my search on main Ford website, found the vehicle I was looking for, and Greg was helpful and prompt in responding to my internet inquiry and knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2019

Mike Peacock is the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He assessed my exact needs, and provided tailored options. The guy knew the vehicle I bought, every technical spec. I'm very impressed. I'm planning to be a 40 year customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019

The service was fast,friendly,and all done well. Could not ask for better service today. They are there to help solve problems. Wonderful experience today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

Brought the car in for a state inspection and not only did they complete that cheaper than I was expecting, but they also took care of a recall issue that I had been putting off and still finished everything before I got off work so was able to pick the car up on my way home. Matt kept me informed of all the work needed and offered choices to hold down the cost as well as a time estimate on when it could be completed. Would definitely go back for service in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

The dealership was helpful with my recall and answered any questions I had and they did a good job with my car. I would recommend this dealership to any looking for a new car and good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

Our salesman Gregory Ledbetter was excellent from the time he came out to greet us as we drove in through the whole process of finding us the truck that was going to work for us. You did not have a vehicle to suit us on site but he found one at your other lot there was at least truck that was comparable to the one on your other lot he took us there showed us this truck and took us back to his office and made sure that everything on the other truck was going to be the same he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2019

Made buying a car simple and easy no pressure. Sales staff is concerned about your needs and wants and will do everything possible to make it happen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

Great experience from start to finish! Called for some basic info and spoke to Greg. He was very knowledgeable of the product and what i was looking for in a truck. Based on our phone conversation, I decided to go talk to him and look at his recommendation in person. Again he was very personable and well versed in the vehicle and it’s options. I decided I wasn’t leaving without the truck. Then worked with Greg and Chuck for the deal, again very willing to work to fine tune the numbers to get me where I needed to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

everyone was very kind and helpful, not pushy at all. informative and efficient. i was very happy with everything and i got a really good deal on my new ford fiesta. i especially liked my salesman, Rocky

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

I’ve been going to KENNY ROSS / SOUTH for 5+ years. Just purchased a new Edge ST. It was the easiest vehicle purchase ever. Thanks Guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2019

Service was performed timely & efficiently. The service man called me directly, explained everything. I was very satisfied and will definitely be returning for all future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Sales team was extremely helpful finding the exact truck I was looking for. They were & are attentive to the customers needs & expectations. Found exact truck I was looking for & had it at the dealership in a couple of days, great execution. Thanks for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

Sales team was very helpful, knowledgeable, & an overall pleasure to work with. It was a very stressless buying experience. Finance manager was very helpful & explained everything in detail.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

Few weeks ago I had my car service by Dan Curley......awesome job....inspection etc...10/31/2018 my first accident in a lot of years....I called next morning took my car down....Nate R. took care of me and my car right away....(Have to say the two young ladys at the front very friendly and great big smiles and they also do excellent job) Work was done I am very happy I purschase my car there (after 19 years holding on to my other car why did I ever do that) But I am one happy camper.......I was treated awesome ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2018

Me and my wife came to dealership to see what they had to offer and what would work for us. Our salesman Steve wine from the beginning made the car buying experience and enjoyable one. He made it a point to see what we wanted and never tried to persuade us into something we didn’t want or need. I would recommend anyone to go see Steve for any car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2018

Came in with a tiny budget, and a plan to take full advantage of a ridiculous amount of incentives that Ford offered. Steve Wine and the rest didn't try to shove anything, understanding my situation even though the factory incentives completely undercut them. Good people, and one of the best purchases I have ever made.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018

I recently purchased a used car from Kenny Ross Ford. I experienced NO pushy sales pitches or efforts at intimidation toward purchasing from any of the staff (we interacted with 3 employees). My sales person was Steve, who I found to be kind and easy to work with. I was given the time and space to consider my options when needed. In meeting with Wendy, the financial consultant, I felt respected when I was not inclined toward warranty options. I like my car and would definitely consider returning to this dealership in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2018

I recently purchased a used car from Kenny Ross Ford. I experienced NO pushy sales pitches or efforts at intimidation toward purchasing from any of the staff (we interacted with 3 employees). My sales person was Steve, who I found to be kind and easy to work with. I was given the time and space to consider my options when needed. In meeting with Wendy, the financial consultant, I felt respected when I was not inclined toward warranty options. I like my car and would definitely consider returning to this dealership in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

Purchased a car didn't care for that type of vehicle.Called the salesman Brian ledbetter. He said bring it back we will make you happy and they worked hard to get me in a great new vehicle I love.the attentiveness of the whole group of workers was amazing. Go to Kenny Ross tell them Gilly sent you!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

It was a pleasure to do business at Kenny Ross Ford South. Ryan and Chuck were great, and helped me over the period of a month or so to find the right vehicle. They worked really hard for my business, and I have been very satisfied with the vehicle since purchase. 10/10 would buy from again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

The number one thing that I normally hate about dealerships is that the salesmen tend to size you up the second they see that you are young and/or a woman and assume you know nothing about cars. Ryan didn't do that at all. He was super friendly from the moment my fiance and I walked through the door. He took the time to go over the type of car we wanted, our must-have features and our budget. He was very respectful of all of those things and helped us to find the perfect car. We even stated at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2017

Scheduled an appointment on line requesting "the works!" We will be driving a very long distance and wanted to be sure everything was A-ok.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

I worked with Ben Aul in Sales. He helped me to understand my leasing a vehicle as opposed to buying one. He was patient, friendly, and wanted to be sure I was comfortable with every aspect of my getting a new vehicle. I would, and have mentioned Kenny Ross dealership to friends, and specifically recommended Ben as an excellent person to talk with if considering a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

Ben was great to work with when I came to the dealership to purchase a vehicle. . He had solid knowledge of Ford products and was very helpful in assisting me with my car decision and eventual buying. Ben was very informative and was most willing to answer all my questions. My experience with car buying was a great experience due to a great salesman. Also as my car buying experience was being completed the Finance manager was very kind and through in answering my questions . The whole car buying experience from beginning to completion was good because of a great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2017

Chris was great to work with! As well as the management team. Thanks for all your help in purchasing my 2017 f150. I will definitely recommend Chris to family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2017

Ryan made my experience amazing while trying to get into a new Escape! I chose Kenny Ross Ford South because the other dealership I was dealing with was not helping me find what I was looking for. Ryan got me everything that I was looking for and some! Super pleased with my experience there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2017

Bill Glisan is the best this is my second car getting from here through him and might I add I don't have the best credit. Everytime I go Iam in and out very professional there more like family now I wouldn't get a car from nowhere else, thanks Bill your appreciated( kashawna)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2016

I received excellent service and highly recommend this dealership! From my salesman Ben to the general manager Chris, I found truly dedicated professionals. Pleasure to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

I called for Ryan to get a vehicle from another Kenny Ross location and he had it there a few hours! Great experience! Will come back again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2016

Jack Walsh was extremely patient, polite and knowledgeable. Will recommend him to everyone we know. Made our experience delightful. Gave us a tour of facilities for our future service needed. We are very happy with Jack.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2016

Saw someone else write "excellent and friendly service" and that says it better than anything. Also, helpful, thoughtful and kind salesman and finance person both making it very easy to understand what was being purchased and financed. Great to know that they have a "class" to show you how to use all the new updates since that last car purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2016

Kenny Ross is the only dealership willing to work with us. Salesman are very friendly and informative on the product. We have been dealing with Kenny Ross for over 15 years and my husband and I will only by from Kenny Ross. They always find what kind of vehicle we are looking for and get it for the best price in town. Service dept is always fast and efficient. Dealing with Mark and Chris makes it a pleasure to purchase a new car. Some dealerships just want to sell a car, not Kenny Ross they make you want to come back ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2016

Excellent and friendly service. Five star rating. Would return in the future. Will recommend to others. Very pleased with the purchase and employees are very knowledgeable about products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2016

Very informative and worked with and respected my needs! Always have had quality workmanship and treatment! Visit for service and purchase info! Always delt with them and trust them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

I was looking for a truck for under 20k, which was very hard to come by. I went online and a salesman named Bryan Ledbetter contacted me. He didn't have anything on his lot but had a vehicle on another one of his lots. They ended up bringing the truck in for me to buy. I will always buy vehicles down at Kenny Ross and from Bryan Ledbetter. Thanks for making this happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2016

This is the second time that I have purchased a vehicle from this dealership. I live in Butler County and pass a lot of other Ford dealerships on the way, but they are worth the drive! I worked with Ben Aul through phone calls and e-mails, so that I only had to drive to the dealership when picking up my new Explorer. Ben was extremely knowledgeable and ensured that all of my needs were met. Once I arrived at the dealership, the process was seamless. I would highly recommend Ben to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2016

Found this dealer on internet with terrific selection of cars. Found an Amazing Kia Optima! Fully Loaded! Great price! Ryan Kiffer provided excellent customer satisfaction in product knowledge, friendliness, professionalism. Chuck (Manager/Supervisor) personally made time to also inspect the car. He authorized their body shop to provide cosmetic touch up on a slightly scratched front corner at No Charge. A body shop person crawled on the ground, inspecting the entire car; underneath and around the outside. Ryan continued his terrific personal touch and honestly wrote down the details of the purchase. Jed (finance) walked us through the numbers of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2016

I got everything on my wish list and paid less than I expected. I love my new F150 and would definitely recommend it. I am totally satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2016

My experience with Kenny Ross was totally satisfactory. Salesman Mark Pritchard is extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the Ford product - it was a pleasure dealing with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2016

My daughter was in a fender bender. She had an older escape that ended up being totaled , we went to Kenny Ross to see what options were there. Jack Walsh was incredibly helpful and did a great job working with us from beginning to end. Helped make an unfortunate situation positive and satisfying in the end. Worked with financial person who was great too for my daughter. Everyone we dealt with very helpful, professional and willing to work with us for the best outcome. Everyone seemed genuinely invested in working with us and not just for the sale. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2016

Update, GM Tom McDonald contacted me, we had a pleasant conversation and he took total ownership of the situation below and made sure that I got what was promised and in a professional way. I always thought the people there were nice, if you have a problem, get the management team at Kenny Ross Ford South involved. I bought a $70k Ford truck that I am very happy with. The problem now is the dealers total lack of follow up/customer service. I contacted the sales person 2.5 weeks ago to get a clarification on something we discussed several times while ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

Jack was very helpful and very professional he did great in assisting us from start to end. First time buyer of car here and he was very accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2016

Salesman was great, salesmanger was a little on the aggressiveside, didn't communicate well as far as set price of vehicle, financial officer didn't explain finances very well. Vehicle was splattered with tar upon delivery

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2016

I went to Kenny Ross and worked with Dave Liebro to buy a new truck. I received great service and would recommend Kenny Ross and especially Dave Liebro to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2016

John was very helpful and accommodating in helping me buy my new truck. It was a friendly and low pressure experience. I love my new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2016

Our new car buying experience was excellent with Ben Aul when we bought our Ford Escape. Ben is very knowledge about the Ford line. He went above our expectations to make this a great buying experience for us.. Bob &Jeanne

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2016

We were looking for a new car when one Monday morning my wife and I decided to stop by Kenny Ross Ford South..We were courteously greeted and welcomed by Jack Walsh a very nice man..Jack took his time showing us several vehicles until we decided on the 2016 Ford Focus...He also worked with us on getting the car financed..We got great warranty package..Thank you Jack for making our car shopping smooth...We would definatley buy another car at Kenny Ross Ford South..We would also like to thank Adam who assisted on the test drive and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2016

I was apprehensive buying a new car. Not knowing a lot about the Ford Escape. But Ryan Kiffer went above and beyond making my car buying experience great. He's very knowledgeable with personality plus! Everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming. I will definitely recommend Ryan to my friends and family. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2016

Car buying can be a very stressful and time consuming ordeal; however, the team of professionals we worked with recently made the entire process very smooth and efficient. We have purchased quite a few vehicles from Kenny Ross South over the years and have developed relationships with many of the staff members over the years. They know us by name and will try to help us with any questions or concerns we may have. That's what keeps us from coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2016

Kenny Ross Ford South was my second place to shop for a certified used SUV. From the start my sales guy Mark Pritchard very helpful. All around great personality and friendly to deal with. Finished the night with buying my Ford Edge form Mark Pritchard at Kenny Ross Ford South. I recommend going to Kenny Ross Ford South to shop around for a New or Used Certified vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2016

I live 2 minutes away from the dealership. I stopped in on a Saturday morning just to look. John Sobo greeted me outside while hanging balloons on the used cars. This guy when you meet him is so down to earth. That's part of the WOW factor I think people need to have for a positive experience. So we drove the truck I had my eye on. Went in and negotiated on a great deal. Then, again the WOW factor showed up in forms of the used car managers Chris,Chuck and big Bill. These guys are sincere. I really ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2016

I have give a 5 star review because everyone was so kind and didn't pressure me into anything. I leased my car with Benjamin Aul. He was so kind and very helpful with the situation that I was in . Anytime I have a question he is quick to answer it. I will definitely get my next car from him after this lease is up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2016

Everyone at Kenny Ross Ford South was extremely welcoming and I felt like they were there to really help me. Everyone was quick to reach out their hand for a handshake, whether they were helping me with my car buying experience or not. Ryan was able to work with me to find me the right car in the right price range and was very accommodating with times to meet with me, discuss, and test drive that fit both of our schedules. Everyone at Kenny Ross definitely knows how to treat a customer, and I'm happy that I walked away ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2016

Found Kenny Ross Ford South after extensive searches via the Internet for the lowest starting price on the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. Once we reached out, we received an almost immediate response. It was a no pressure sale, Ben listened to the specifications we were interested in and located matching vehicles. He had the vehicles ready to test drive at the time of our appointment. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and very helpful. It was a great car buying experience. Would recommend Ben and the dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a new Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2016

Very pleased with the entire sales and management staff. I would recommend Kenny Ross to anyone needing a new or used vehicle. I was also pleased with the no high pressure sales approach.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2016

i would reccomend this dealer and the salesman i had to anyone and everyone. no high pressure, no underhanded tactics, just down to business and honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2016

The dealer I worked with, Jack Walsh was incredibly informed on the car that I was purchasing and took the extra time to help me set up the Bluetooth and went over all the details in the car with me thouroughly. It was an overall great experience working with Kenny ross ford and I will gladly go back to buy from then again, new or used

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2016

After requesting to have a vehicle relocated from another Kenny Ross location, I was test driving it within a couple days. Although I was interested in a Used car, I was treated like I was buying a new. No hassles, great trade in price for my old car and a great price on my "new" used car. Easy financing and plate transfer. Thank you to the Sales Manager, David Liebro and Finance Manager, Jed Reaggie for making my "new" used car buying a pleasurable experience! I would definitely recommend Kenny Ross for all your car buying. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2016

We recently purchased a Ford Escape from Kenny Ross. Due to a tight schedule we couldn't make it into the dealership until late and both Mark and Jed stayed well after closing to help us. They made everything easy and clear for us and were really nice guys. Super friendly, not pushy, and a relaxed atmosphere. Will recommend to everyone we know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2016

I was searching for a compact car that performed well in snow and wet conditions. After researching several brands, I was interested in the Ford Focus. I submitted a request for more information online and received a call soon after from Ben Aul. Ben asked a lot of good questions to learn more about my needs and what I was looking for in a vehicle. I explained my lease situation and let Ben know I would be interested in looking at new vehicles in January. He followed up in a timely fashion, we arranged a time for me to test ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2016

David Liebro helped us purchase our new Ford Escape. He offered a lower price than the other dealers without haggling. I would recommend him and Kenny Ross, as the process was easy with no gimmicks.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review